Skip to main content

Website navigation

2024 Young Artists Announced

Alvarez Young Artists 2024 Cohort

We’re delighted to reveal our complete cohort of young artists for 2024 who will be performing across our five operas in a range of capacities: as principals, understudying principal roles, and making up our choruses.

We are looking forward to working with all of our young artists across the coming Festival, and are excited to see this new group of performers in all aspects of the programme, from main stage performances and Green Theatre recitals, to the rehearsal room.

For more detailed information about what we offer our Young Artists, their role in the Festival, and how we support them, click the button below.

Alvarez Young Artist Programme

Our 2024 Alvarez Young Artists:

Céline Akçag
Hannah Bennett – Second Bridesmaid, Le nozze di Figaro
Jay Broadhurst
Holly Brown – Thalie, Platée
Christine Byrne
Jessica Cale
Joe Chalmers
Lisa Dafydd
Patrick Dow – Oeo, A Trip to the Moon
William Frost
James Geidt
Harry Grigg
Sam Harris
Chloe Harris
Stephanie Hershaw – Barbarina, Le nozze di Figaro
Nancy Holt – Vendangeuse 2, Platée
Justin Jacobs
Rhydian Jenkins
Eliran Kadussi
Annabel Kennedy – Juno, Platée
Charlotte Jane Kennedy
Siphe Kwani
Jessica Lawley – First Bridesmaid, Le nozze di Figaro
Peter Lidbetter
Katie Macdonald
Jakob Mahase
Hamish McLaren
Rhys Meilyr
James Micklethwaite – Delmonte, Un giorno di regno
Gabriella Noble
Wonsick Oh
Richard Pittsinger
Hannah Poulsom
George Robarts
William Searle
Victoria Songwei Li – Amour, Platée
Holly Teague – Clarine, Platée
Audrey Tsang – Vendangeuse 1, Platée
Daniel Vening – Servant, Un giorno di regno